Home > Uncategorized > The Summer Hiatus is Almost Over: What will I write about in the coming months?

The Summer Hiatus is Almost Over: What will I write about in the coming months?


Well, the summer hiatus from my own blog is almost over.

Over the past few months I’ve been giving thought to a number of posts I may write, including the following topics:

  • The Authenticity of Storytelling
  • What Your Event Should Learn from a Japanese Steakhouse
  • Informal vs. Formal Learning: The Dynamics Behind Why Social Works
  • Crowdsourcing vs. Community Sourcing vs. Friendsourcing
  • How Your Community Can Thrive like a Coffee Shop
  • Everyone has a Story: What’s Yours? The Blogging of Success Stories

Which would you most want to read and discuss? What other topics would you like to see covered in an upcoming ChatterBachs blog post? I value and look forward to your input and ideas.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 1, 2011 at 12:02 am

    These topics all sound great. I like the coffee shop one, if I have to choose the first topic.

    I can’t wait to read them.

    Welcome back.

  2. Molly Walker
    September 1, 2011 at 5:28 am

    I’m extremely intrigued by the Japanese Steakhouse post. I’m not in event planning, but I would like to hear your thoughts on what most events today are lacking…soy sauce and flames included.

  3. September 1, 2011 at 7:20 am

    Jay, lots of these sounds interesting. Would love to hear your thoughts on informal learning and Why Social Works. Good to hear you’re going to be blogging again!

  4. September 1, 2011 at 7:35 am

    Hi, Jay. I would love to hear more about how your event should learn from a japanese steakhouse. That’s an intriguing idea and one I haven’t thought of.

    I’d also like to see a post on eliminating fear of social media, and a new name for it. While anything we do with others is “social” because we are interacting, I think “social media” is beyond Facebook type communities now. It is our way of communicating. Continuing to call it “social” or “new” media dodges the issue of it actually being the way we live now.

    Cecilia

  5. Melissa Kovacevic, Principal - CommPlan Consulting
    September 1, 2011 at 8:34 am

    Got to add my vote for the Steakhouse, Jay. Make mine medium 😉 All look interesting!

  6. September 1, 2011 at 9:21 am

    These are really great topics — I think i like the coffee house and Japanese steakhouse topics best, then the informal vs formal learning. Can’t wait to get started again!

  7. September 1, 2011 at 10:16 am

    Love it – please include all of them but Steakhouse for sure, then Social learning. Have a great long weekend.

  8. Amy
    September 1, 2011 at 10:28 am

    Steakhouse for sure — I have some similarities in my head already (chuckle) and will look forward to hearing what you come up with as well! Good luck and sounds like you have some strong topics to work from!

  9. September 1, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Jay, I really like “Informal vs. Formal Learning: The Dynamics Behind Why Social Works.” I think a lot of professions are struggling with whether or not informal learning should even be considered. What about all of the information-sharing and professional development tidbits coming by way of Twitter and LinkedIn. Just some food for thought!?!?

  10. Tammy Tilley
    September 1, 2011 at 11:24 am

    Hi Jay-

    I think these all look interesting, especially the Japanese steakhouse and informal v. formal learning.

    Would also be interesting to see if any of your old posts would be written differently if you posted them now. For example, are you still saying those 9 things about social media you said last fall, or has that changed? There could be other examples. Demonstrates the fluidity of SM (and life, of course!). Look forward to reading what you post!

  11. 1more4gsus
    September 1, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    Those sound great. Can’t think of anything more clever than that.

  12. September 2, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Looking forward to your writing. I’m of the thinking that your audience appreciates relevant and helpful content the most, rather than less concrete posts. So for the posts above, I’d go with something along the lines of ‘Informal vs. Formal Learning: The Dynamics Behind Why Social Works’ or ‘How Your Community Can Thrive like a Coffee Shop’

  13. September 6, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Hi Jay,
    These are all great topics and I would read any and all of them. The one that intrigues me most is the Crowdsourcing vs. Community Sourcing vs. Friendsourcing – as that is something that I am struggling with right now.

    Be sure to let me know when you start posting!

  14. September 7, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Jay –

    I have to jump on the steakhouse bandwagon, but am also interested in the formal vs informal learning post – and why social works. I think it could be a new approach than the worth of information/social as an independent entity.

    Looking forward to the posts!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

